(song of the day) Amerie – 1 Thing


You know, if I am going to be honest, this song is way up my “most played” on my itunes. True. Like that old Sesame Street game, “which one of these things does not look like the other” this song sits way up top with The Flaming Lips, Fugazi, John Coltrane, & DJ Shadow. Perhaps it is because I worked as a high school teacher just outside of D.C. years ago and was exposed to “Go-Go”, or perhaps (now as a resident of the northeast) on those winter days when I was forced to run inside on a treadmill, it was this song, more than any other, that got me to run that extra mile.

P.S.- I am dragging my fat ass through the Providence Marathon this Sunday.
Thank you Amerie.

ω

Follow No Cure For That on Twitter.
click for the latest in the hermit with davis fleetwood, acronym,
errata
, Whuat? Ima hear tu amuze u? & song of the day

One thought on “(song of the day) Amerie – 1 Thing

  1. Great song by Amerie, I can see and hear where motivation would come into play. For any running or working out that I do… it is to the tune of Hatebreed’s “Facing What Consumes You”. It’s, dare I say inspiring, to me… and has a strong message. Anyways, thanks for posting and doing what you do!
    Have a great weekend,
    Daniel

Leave a Reply

